Committee Members


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to contact the IEEE Environmental Engineering Committee chairs.


Executive Committee

  • René Garello, Chair
  • Vincenzo Piuri, Co-Chair
  • Jinsong Wu, Vice Chair ,Technical Activities
  • Maria Sabrina Greco, Vice Chair, Conference Activities
  • Ni-Bin Chang, Vice Chair, Publications Activities
  • Tariq Durrani, Vice Chair, Education Activities
  • Jaafar Elmirghani, Vice Chair, Standards Activities
  • Anne Johannet, Vice Chair, Community Activities


Steering Committee

  • Maria Sabrina Greco, IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society
  • Eric Mokole, IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society
  • Jinsong Wu, IEEE Communications Society
  • Dipti Srinivasan, IEEE Computational Intelligence Society
  • Niklas Carlsson, IEEE Computer Society
  • Sonja Glavaski, IEEE Control Systems Society
  • Emily Sopensky, IEEE Council on RFID
  • Frank Sabath, IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society
  • Prashanth Marpu, IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
  • Yaobin Chen, IEEE Information Theory Society
  • Subhas Mukhopadhyay, IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Society
  • Matthew Barth, IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society
  • Philip Pong, IEEE Magnetics Society
  • Timothy Lee, IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
  • Jay Pearlman, IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society
  • Toshio Fukuda, IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
  • Fredrik Gustafsson, IEEE Signal Processing Society
  • Philip Hall, IEEE Society on Social Implications of Technology
  • Roger Oliva, IEEE Systems Council
  • Ni-Bin Chang, IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society
  • Clark Nguyen, IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control Society
  • Loïc Boulon, IEEE Vehicular Technology Society
  • Maike Luiken, IEEE Power & Energy Society
  • Sasi Pilacheri Meethal, IEEE Member and Geographic Activities
  • Jaafar Elmirghani, IEEE Standards Association
  • Tariq Durrani, IEEE Educational Activities